Hacking into Zoe's CANbus

Zubehör für den Renault ZOE
AntwortenAntworten Options Options Arrow

Re: Hacking into Zoe's CANbus

jmeijer
  • Danke erhalten: 40 Mal
read
So, you think it is because you padded the request? That is strange and should not be necessary. But I have seen it done I must confess. CanZE does not do the padding. Maybe the length field in the raw CAN message is not properly send? Anyway, it works and that is what counts. Congratulations!
Jeroen - ZOE Q210 Nov 2013 - PV powered - CanZE co-developer http://canze.fisch.lu
Anzeige

Jacky87
read
Hello everyone, I am a student of telecommunications engineering, I am realizing an Android app to retrieve some data from the control unit of the Renault ZOE, particularly those regarding battery power. Could you please give me some information about it? between the various obd you have used, which one you think is better?
The APP is great, but it does much more than what I need :) Which part of the program deals with fetching battery data ?
Thanks for the work done, and for any response.

jmeijer
read
Dear Jacky87,

You have to be a lot more specific. There is not a lot you can "strip" from CanZE, as large parts deal with with fetching data in general. If you are modestly experienced with Android Studio / Java I think you will find which parts you can remove.

Furthermore, there is nothing like "the control unit". There are 16 ECU's in the Zoe! And what do you mean with battery power? State of charge? Voltage? Current? :-)

You can send me a PM if you want to discuss this further, maybe this is a bit too technical for this forum thread.

J
Jeroen - ZOE Q210 Nov 2013 - PV powered - CanZE co-developer http://canze.fisch.lu

USER_AVATAR
  • most
  • Danke erhalten: 85 Mal
read
Hi Jay (hope you don't mind, Jeroen 8-) ),

after playing with CanZE with a rented Twizy, I finally got my own Zoe :hurra:, a brand new R240.
And again, I am playing with CanZE. It is a really great program.