Twizy, dafür oder dagegen ?

Twizy, dafür oder dagegen ?

Stitcha
read
Hallo,

I am a French student in an Engineering School in Paris and I have to make a study about the vehicle Twizy (from Renault) in the German market for Renault.

So, if I do not bother you I would like to ask you two simple questions which are: What do you think about Twizy ? What are their weak aspect and their advantages ?
It is more easy for me to ask you in english because my level in German isn't so good :( and it would be possible to answer in english please.

Thank you for your consideration.
Anzeige

Re: Twizy, dafür oder dagegen ?

gertbue
read
Hello Stitcha,
I am enthusiastic about the Twizy.
My Twizy was delivered in late April this year and I have used it daily until end of October. Now it is parked in the show room of the local Renault dealer where everyone can have a look at it. During winter I do not regard the Twizy as a viable car. In March I will bring it back to the roads.
In summary, I can say that driving the Twizy is sheer fun. Not only that you safe money and time not having to stop at the gas station, you also get back in touch with the rough reality of the road - something that I have missed since the days when I drove the R4. You realize again the physics of suspension, accelaration and breaking, so you become a more careful driver.
Sitting in the Twizy I get back to the time when I was young (I am 59) and when I wondered about the pollution by car exhausts and the brutal noise combustion engines produce. We are all completely nuts, you think to yourself when surrounded by SUVs and Trucks waiting at the traffic light. Enough is enough.
So, in a nutshell, driving the Twizy is lifestyle, and I love it.
Gert
A former Audi driver (now too fat, too big, too expensive for me - I feel glad that I got rid of it :)

USER_AVATAR
  • dibu
  • Danke erhalten: 218 Mal
read